NICC Membership

NICC is a non-profit artists initiative run by and for artists, it is founded by professional visual artists in order to advocate their rights. Our aim is to set up a qualitative social framework within which the autonomous artistic practice can develop professionally.

NICC functions as a mediator between the artists and the government, art organizations, and other actors in the cultural field. In addition to a program of social actions, reflection, and research, the NICC presents an artistic program of lectures, exhibitions, symposiums, and presentations on contemporary professional practice.

By becoming a member you help give a voice to artists.

Membership is free for the first year, In the second year, you will be asked for a donation. You can always support us, BE79 7350 4576 9133. If you make a donation please mention 'membership 2021'. Thank you!

By subscribing as a NICC member you will be kept informed monthly on all our activities, our events, and projects. Each joining member can apply to the board to become a member of the general meeting.

Fill in the form below to become a member.

Become a NICC member.

First name

Last name



Subscribe to the newsletter.

Spam protection

Type the text above in the box below:


Subscribe to our mailing list

Stay up to date with the NICC newsletter.

To Teach or Not To Teach. Questioning the Art School

On Thursday the 6th and Friday the 7th of November, the NICC organizes a two-day international symposium in collaboration with Universiteit Antwerpen, ModeMuseum and Koninklijke Academie Schone Kunsten Antwerpen; ‘TO TEACH OR NOT TO TEACH. Questioning the Art School'under '. Koen Brams, Dirk Pültau and Johan Pas discuss the position of the self-taught artist and the art school with artists : Dan Graham, Luc Tuymans, Hinrich Sachs and Hermann Pitz.

This simposium is organised in relation to the exhibition "de autodidact", An exhibition by NICC with works by Belgian self-taught artists : Ria Pacquée, Luc Deleu, Dennis Tyfus, Jacques Charlier, Guillaume Bijl, Pierre Bismuth, Joaquim Pereira Aires, Charlotte Beaudry, Guy Rombouts, Paul Van Hoeydonck, Philip Van Isacker, Jan Fabre, Marcel Maeyer, Francis Alÿs, Walter Swennen.